Maths (11+) tutoring job in Al1

Posted: 15 Mar 2019
2 tutors applied

Hi, I'm looking for a Maths/ English (11+) tutor. For my 11 yr old son who will be starting secondary school this September . He is a keen mathematicians and is keen to learn to an advance level to help him progress further when he starts yr 7. My son struggles with English and needs help with comprehension
I would like to start of with a trial first for my son and then go form there. And yes the lessons would be weekly.

Requested by Husnara K in Al1
Up to £20 per hour

  • Tutoring this student through Tutorfair is the socially responsible way to earn money. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity.
  • Join Tutorfair now to reply to this request and other clients will also find you to arrange lessons
  • You can sign up by saying what subjects you’d like to teach, where you live, and when you’re available
  • Then, you can send messages to clients through Tutorfair’s website


  • Passion for tutoring and helping others succeed
  • Excellent interpersonal and rapport building skills
  • Committed, reliable and organised
  • Mastery of the subject at this level
  • Able to inspire students to develop themselves, fulfil their potential and improve their level of achievement
  • Able to pass an enhanced DBS check (we can help get a check if required)


  • Set your own hourly pay rate (usually between £15 and £45/hr)

About Tutorfair

We take a variable rate of commission from each lesson, depending on how many Tutorfair Hours you’ve completed. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity with a donation. We’re looking for brilliant educators to help deliver that amazing vision.

If you fit the criteria and you’re interested, please join the Tutorfair community

Login or register to apply