English (Primary) tutoring job in Islington, N1

Posted: 03 Nov 2018
12 tutors applied

Hi, I'm looking for a English (Primary) tutor for my son, 8, almost 9. Thursday after school would be ideal or weekend mornings. We live in NI Islington area. He is very creative and LOVES football. He currently has quite low confidence in academic skills and tends to give up when he finds things too tricky. Therefore, I am looking for someone who could spend time tutoring my child in a fun, nurturing yet creative way to help him access his learning and improve his self motivation and self confidence.

Requested by Tatiana H in Islington, N1
Up to £35 per hour

  • Tutoring this student through Tutorfair is the socially responsible way to earn money. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity.
  • Join Tutorfair now to reply to this request and other clients will also find you to arrange lessons
  • You can sign up by saying what subjects you’d like to teach, where you live, and when you’re available
  • Then, you can send messages to clients through Tutorfair’s website


  • Passion for tutoring and helping others succeed
  • Excellent interpersonal and rapport building skills
  • Committed, reliable and organised
  • Mastery of the subject at this level
  • Able to inspire students to develop themselves, fulfil their potential and improve their level of achievement
  • Able to pass an enhanced DBS check (we can help get a check if required)


  • Set your own hourly pay rate (usually between £15 and £45/hr)

About Tutorfair

We take a variable rate of commission from each lesson, depending on how many Tutorfair Hours you’ve completed. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity with a donation. We’re looking for brilliant educators to help deliver that amazing vision.

If you fit the criteria and you’re interested, please join the Tutorfair community

Login or register to apply