Maths (11+) tutoring job in Paddington, W9

Posted: 28 Oct 2018
11 tutors applied

My son is in year 3 at school (7 years and 7 months) and is not “getting” maths. He needs more teaching but the class is very crowded. He had a twin brother who is good at maths and he is becoming less and less confident. We are looking for someone who can come to the house on Saturday mornings regularly and sit with Vinnie for an hour and help him understand maths for his age group. Can you help do you think? We live in Maida Vale.

Requested by Yasmin K in Paddington, W9
Up to £50 per hour

  • Tutoring this student through Tutorfair is the socially responsible way to earn money. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity.
  • Join Tutorfair now to reply to this request and other clients will also find you to arrange lessons
  • You can sign up by saying what subjects you’d like to teach, where you live, and when you’re available
  • Then, you can send messages to clients through Tutorfair’s website


  • Passion for tutoring and helping others succeed
  • Excellent interpersonal and rapport building skills
  • Committed, reliable and organised
  • Mastery of the subject at this level
  • Able to inspire students to develop themselves, fulfil their potential and improve their level of achievement
  • Able to pass an enhanced DBS check (we can help get a check if required)


  • Set your own hourly pay rate (usually between £15 and £45/hr)

About Tutorfair

We take a variable rate of commission from each lesson, depending on how many Tutorfair Hours you’ve completed. Our mission is to make tutoring fair, which is why every lesson supports our charity with a donation. We’re looking for brilliant educators to help deliver that amazing vision.

If you fit the criteria and you’re interested, please join the Tutorfair community

Login or register to apply