London Tutor Jobs

Catalan (Degree) tutor in WC1B

Posted by: Mark W

Hi Roger, Not exactly tutoring but we need some help check the accuracy of some translated bits in both Catalan and Spanish for a documentary that we are currently finishing.

Short notice I know but we need someone to work with our editor for max 3 hrs on Friday. The edit suite is in C London (nearest tube Tottenham Court Road) and we can be flexible on time on Friday.

Up to: £50 per hour

Computer Programming tutor in Stratford, E15

Posted by: Danielle G

Hi, I'm looking for a Computer Programming tutor to teach my 4+ year old coding. Please get in contact with me so I have some idea of how you can help.

Up to: £70 per hour

Spanish (GCSE) tutor in South East London, Se6

Posted by: Jessica M

Hi, I'm looking for a Spanish tutor to help my son who is taking his GCSE next year. I would like to start as soon as possible and it should be a weekly lesson. The son is to help my son to aim and achieve higher grades. The exam board is AQA.

Up to: £35 per hour

Maths (GCSE) tutor in North Finchley, N12

Posted by: Sheikha A

Hi, I'm looking for a Maths and Science tutor for my children. The elder one is sitting GCSE. I want Maths Chemistry and Biology for him. Younger one in year 8 so all 3 Sciences and Maths for him. I want to start ASAP. I would like to have a lesson with Yiannis S, please. He lives quite near to my house. We'd like lessons maybe twice a week.

Up to: £35 per hour

Maths (Primary) tutor in Morden, Sm4

Posted by: Asim A

I'm looking for a Maths (Ks3) tutor... who can provide an intensive but steady tutorial for 2hours focusing on test paper questions as well as curriculum topics, giving regular tests and feedback. My daughter is in Set 2, and is capable but struggles to do well in test exams, getting only 42% in her end of Year 8 test, one of the lowest in the class. She is shy but has potential

Up to: £20 per hour

Science tutor in Hounslow, Tw3

Posted by: Jo R

I'm looking for a Pharmaceutical tutor...

Up to: £20 per hour

11 Plus tutor in Walthamstow, E17

Posted by: Sara A

Hi,

I'm looking for a 11+ tutor for my son who is currently in year 2.

He's a bright child who loves numbers and does well in school so it's been suggested that he prepares for the 11+. We would be looking at 1 hour/week, preferably on a Sunday afternoon at our home to start with and then likely to increase as he gets closer to exams. He has an older sibling who did not do the 11+ and we are typically quite relaxed when it comes to school as I was educated in Sweden under very different norms.

And finally, a teacher who can deal Spurs fanatic boy who also loves numbers and chess.

Up to: £35 per hour

English Language (GCSE) tutor in Harlesden, nw10

Posted by: Sarah B

Hi, I'm looking for an English Language (GCSE) tutor for the 22nd (22/05). My exams are in 2 weeks and I need to revise with the help of a tutor. I am not sure about weekly lessons because my exam is in 2 weeks already... my exam board is AQA. i just want someone that understands the exams and can help me with some revision, if they could bring some past papers/mocks so we could go through them together, that would be great.

Up to: £35 per hour

Biology (A-Level) tutor in Forest Gate, E7

Posted by: Sarah T

Hi, I'm looking for a Biology A Level tutor for my daughter and possibly two friends, so am ideally seeking someone who would teach in a small group. For individual tuition I can pay £20 p/hr and if in a group £30-35.

Up to: £20 per hour

Chemistry (A-Level) tutor in Southall, UB1

Posted by: Nasteya H

Hi, I'm looking for a Chemistry tutor for my brother sitting his A-level exams soon. I'd like to start as soon as next week. I'd like to speak to you in depth about his needs. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Up to: £35 per hour

Spanish (Beginner) tutor in Winchmore Hill, N21

Posted by: Katarzyna S

Hi, my daughter needs extra Spanish tuition. She is in year 9 currently and really struggling with all her tenses. She is very down because of constantly not understanding things in class. I am afraid I can't help her. I was wondering if you drive to a location, we are based in N21. I am also able to drop off my daughter if needed. I would like the lessons to start as soon as possible. One lesson a week with a tutor driving to my location then on a weekly basis to follow her towards GCSEs.

Up to: £35 per hour

Maths (GCSE) tutor in West London, W4

Posted by: Mahmood A

Hi, I'm looking for a Science & Maths (GCSE) tutor for my daughter who lives in Chiswick to start ASAP. What's your availability please?

Up to: £35 per hour

History (GCSE) tutor in South Kensington, Sw7

Posted by: Tammy L

Hello, my son needs a tutor for Sciences, Maths, History, and Latin.
The exam board is: he has half term next week and needs a tutor for as many days as possible.
Chemistry - IGCSE Edexcel
Biology - IGCSE Edexcel
Physics - IGCSE Edexcel
Maths - Pearson Edexcel IGCSE
History - OCR
Latin - WJEC

Up to: £70 per hour

Engineering (Degree) tutor in North West London, NW2

Posted by: Jaafar Y

I'm looking for a Hydraulic tutor/ civil engineer

I have specific aims for hydraulic, please.

I have an exam I want to start tomorrow if you are available.

Start ASAP - 4-5 lessons to review for my exam.



Up to: £20 per hour

Science (GCSE) tutor in West London, W4

Posted by: Mahmood A

Hi, I'm looking for a Science & Maths (GCSE) tutor for my daughter who lives in Chiswick to start from Saturday onwards. I would like to see how the first session goes and take it from there but her exams are after half term. She is a grade A student but needs assistance with her confidence so she is less stressed. What's your availability, please?

Up to: £35 per hour

Maths tutor in Muswell Hill, N2

Posted by: Rachel C

I'm looking for a Maths (KS3 support) tutor for my daughter, currently in year 8. She is bright but dyslexic. She doesn’t generally struggle with understanding, but it takes time for her to commit things to memory, and she needs to go over concepts numerous times before they go in. Using mnemonics etc helps. Therefore looking for a sympathetic and patient tutor who would be happy to support her learning once a week. She is at Fortismere in N10 and we live in East Finchley. Would like to find someone by the end of this academic year with a view to taking up a regular position for the next academic year. I am looking for weekly support. Not sure about exam board yet as she will be doing her GCSE in 2022.

Up to: £60 per hour

Maths (Primary) tutor in West Brompton, SW10

Posted by: Kay D

I am looking for support in maths for a student who is preparing for the 7+ exams later this year. We are open to 1:1 and group sessions. We live in West London.

Up to: £35 per hour

Biology (A-Level) tutor in Chelsea, SW3

Posted by: Victoria H

I'm looking for a Biology (A-Level) tutor...

Up to: £35 per hour

Ballet tutor in Fulham, SW6

Posted by: Natasia H

I'm looking for a Ballet tutor...
i'm looking for a ballet teacher to assist with my daughters ballet exam on the 30th June. Looking for an RAD ballet teacher

Weekly lessons on Saturday from 3pm onwards or Sunday from 3pm onwards

Up to: £35 per hour

11 Plus tutor in Osidge, N14

Posted by: Aurelie P

Hello, I’m looking for an English and Maths tutor 2 hours a week for my son (year 4) and possibly one of his friends in his class to prepare them for Dame Alice Owen and Latymer. Please let me know about your experience and availability.
ASAP Yes, weekly lessons (2h/w) I'm not with any exam board

Up to: £35 per hour

We help you grow your tutoring business

icon

Five ways to find clients

We advertise your profile to thousands of potential students, send you relevant tutoring opportunities and much more! See our guide on how to find clients on Tutorfair.

icon

Complete Control

Teach students that fit with your location and schedule, in-person or online. You choose what you want to earn based on your qualifications and experience.

icon

Painless Payments

Receive reliable weekly payments - students pay for lessons in advance, and we pay you a few days later. Tutorfair also protects you against last minute cancellations.

Join one of the UK’s largest communities of professional tutors.
Sign up as a tutor