Victoria S - tutor  

Victoria S
Tutor in Rotherham, South Yorkshire

£30.00 per hour

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
Russell GroupDegree

About Victoria

Private tutor with years of varied experience

I have been doing private tuition for almost ten years with consistent positive results and excellent feedback and references. I have tutored students from the age of four up to adults and in a wide range of subjects and levels from beginners to degree level. I have also tutored students with a wide variety of learning needs including ASD. I have taught in a variety of school settings including primary, secondary, adult learning and also a PRU. I have worked as a head of department.
I studied German and Linguistics at University, where I also studied Spanish and Italian. As part of my degree I studied at Heidelberg University for a year, where I immersed myself in German culture and language and also worked there throughout the following summer. I also spent time living and working in Santa Cruz Tenerife, attending a Spanish language school. I trained as a teacher of German and Spanish and taught in a secondary school for 5 years where I achieved excellent GCSE results year on year. Following this I took a promoted post as Head of MFL in an extremely challenging school, where I again achieved great results. I then moved to primary for 2 years, where I focussed on student enjoyment and improving SATs scores. Alongside this I have taught Spanish evening classes to adults for 4 years, which has allowed me to continue with language teaching. For the last 3 years I have been working in various roles in a health PRU, which has involved working with vulnerable students with a wide range of needs and behaviours. Over the last ten years I have always done private tuition as a side line as I genuinely enjoy it and also I get brilliant results, which I find extremely rewarding. My main subjects are languages, although I have done a lot of KS2 tutoring in literacy and numeracy to prepare students for SATs. I give my students 100% and their enjoyment and progress is my priority. I pride myself on building excellent relationships which helps the students achieve their full potential. Teaching and getting the best from each student is my absolute passion and I am lucky enough to be able to make a career of something I love. I love languages and through experience I have a wide range of techniques to suit a variety of learning styles.
Hourly rate: £30.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)

GCSE Language Tutoring

Written by Lisa O 039 B
Victoria has been a tutor to my children for the past 3 years. She helped my daughter with her GCSE German and also taught her full Spanish GCSE with my daughter achieving a grade A in both subjects.

She is currently helping my son with his GCSE German and since she's started supporting him, he has gained loads of confidence with the language. Before she arrived to help him he was ready to quit the subject, but now he looks forward to his weekly lessons with Victoria.
It's great to see his confidence and enjoyment with the subject and she does bring out the best in him. Really glad that we found her, she really does bring out the best in what my children have to offer with their languages.
Subject:
German
Outcome:
Victoria has been a real positive to both my children's GCSE languages. My daughter gained an extra GCSE in Spanish with Victoria's hard work and commitment.

Education and Qualifications

University

University of Sheffield
BA German and Linguistics
2:1
University of Sheffield
BA PGSE
PASS
University of Sheffield
MA Applied Professional Studies in Education
PASS

School

Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Victoria if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked