Thomas B - tutor  

Thomas B
Tutor in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

£38.12 per hour

Russell GroupDegree

About Thomas

Passionate and fun tutor studying medicine at ICSM

Although I am currently studying medicine at Imperial College London, I have decided to tutor mathematics because I have experience tutoring in this subject as I tutored my younger brother through his GCSE in maths. I have a strong background in maths having achieved 98% in my A-level maths and 95% in my AS further maths.
My passion for tutoring has grown from my desire to help others succeed and achieve what they themselves do not even think is possible. Helping others progress and become more confident is the reason behind why I choose to tutor others. Because of this enjoyment that I get out of watching others succeed I make my tutoring fun, therefore helping the student to remember more because it no longer feels as though they are in a stressful environment.
Providing this balance between fun and learning has been proven to both benefit memory but also enjoyment of a subject because as the subject becomes easier for the student their enjoyment for the subject increases dramatically.
Hourly rate: £38.12
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications

University

Imperial College London
Medicine

School

Pate's Grammar School
A Levels
  • Biology
    A*
  • Chemistry
    A
  • Maths
    A*
Pate's Grammar School
AS Levels
  • Further Maths
    A

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Thomas if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked