Tess E - tutor  

Tess E
Tutor in Exeter, Devon

£21.88 per hour

4.5
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
10+ Tutorfair hoursRussell GroupDegree

About Tess

Patient, calm, reliable, serious, responsible, professional

I am French and had always lived in France until last year. I am now a final year undergraduate student at the University of Exeter, where I am studying Mathematics and TESOL.

I love maths. More precisely, I do not like having to remember a lot of formulaes, so I would rather understand how it works and be able to find them again, as it proves that you have understood the whole thing. I would like to make you realise that, even if it takes a longer time, it is the best way to learn. I truly believe that, the more exercises you do, the better. Therefore, I would be happy to give you a little homework (not compulsory at all, depending on your homework for school, which has total priority!) for the next lesson, and then some feedback.

I have done three volunteering experiences, two in Thailand and one in Greece, where I taught English to kids from five to sixteen years old. I really enjoyed it and had a very good connection with all of them. That is why I wanted to be able to teach in a more 'professional' way, so I am currently taking a teaching module at university (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).

As a native speaker, I would really enjoy teaching French, even though I know that it is not the easiest language to learn!

If you think I could be the tutor you are looking for, just send me a message!

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Tess

Hourly rate: £21.88
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

4.5
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Seriousness of Tess

Written by Jim E
As I'm Tess father, I can say that Tess has always been a very serious and responsible girl, who likes to explain things to others, especially kids. She is very patient and calm, but also very optimistic and dynamic.
Subject:
Maths
Outcome:
I'm sure that she will be a great tutor, as she has all the capacities for it ...

Written by Glyn D
Subject:
French (Primary)

Education and Qualifications

University

University of Exeter
Flexible Combined Honours with Mathematics and TESOL, with a year abroad

School

Other Qualifications

French Scientific Baccalaureate, with Further Maths: 15.02/20
TOEFL: 96/120
BAFA: French certificate that enables you to work with kids as a camp counselor.
St John Ambulance first aid training certificate

Subjects

  • English
    Primary
  • French
    A-Level, AS, Common Entrance, GCSE, IB, Primary, Scholarship
  • Maths
    11+, Common Entrance, GCSE, Primary

Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Tess if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked