Tasso D - tutor  

Tasso D
Tutor in Belgravia, South West London

£40.00 per hour

5+ Tutorfair hoursDBSOxbridgeDegree

About Tasso

Experienced Tutor Based in Central London


My name is Tasso. I have been a tutor since leaving Oxford in 2015, teaching primarily French and German.

I have experience teaching across a variety of different ages and different levels so whether my tutees are just starting out or already have some experience under their belts, I always have new and exciting ways to help them progress. I speak fluent French and German with a native accent and and am franco- and germanophilic in the extreme. I love discussing the history and culture of both languages and their associated countries.

Beyond the language side, I have a keen interest in literature. I read voraciously and have tutored Oxbridge admission for the language and literature components. I was very proud this year when one of my students got a place to study French at Cambridge after just over a year working together. It's always a great pleasure to see my students do well and I work hard to make sure they achieve their goals.

I live in central London, am flexible with my working hours and enjoy my work tremendously.

If you are looking for a tutor with a proven track record who can make learning fun, then look no further.

Hourly rate: £40.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Background check on file
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications


University of Oxford
BA Modern Languages (French and German)


A Levels
  • French
  • German
  • History
  • Religious Studies
AS Levels
  • Religious Studies



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Tasso if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked