Tamsin R - tutor
 

Tamsin R
Tutor in Kensington, West London

(1)
(1)

£30.00 / hour

Friendly Ivy League Graduate, History major, French speaker

I am a recent graduate of Brown University, now studying for a law conversion course and looking to provide anyone with some extra personal tutoring help on weekday afternoons or evenings and occasional weekends.

I can focus on helping to improve writing skills, especially in terms of history essays and for younger children needing a little extra help with school work or preparing the 11+.

I attended St. Paul's Girls' School and navigated the US admissions process so am also able to advise on both, especially to help with Common App essay writing and choosing what colleges might be a best fit.

I am a native French speaker and studied Italian at Brown, attending the University of Bologna for three months. Therefore, I am able to help with basic French and Italian.

Reviews and References

There is 1 review or reference for Tamsin.

Written by Linford F

Excellent student and wonderful person

I had the pleasure of having Tamsin twice over the course of her career at Brown University. I served as her academic advisor when she first arrived at Brown and had her in my First Year Seminar, titled Object Histories: The Material Culture of Early America. She really stood out among her peers as a mature, intelligent, and confident person. Her in-class presentation was excellent, as was her written work. I had her again in class when she was a senior, in a class titled Religion, Politics, and Culture in America. Although this was a larger class, I still interacted with her quite a bit and she once again earned an A for her excellent written work and in section participation. I have also had the pleasure of working with her professionally. When I was in London this summer on a research trip, she served as my research assistant in the archives, reading through difficult seventeenth-century texts and providing transcriptions. More generally, I have found her to be a mature, responsible person. I have four children and would readily entrust any of them to Tamsin for tutoring. I highly recommend her to you.
Subject:
History
Outcome:
Excellent in-class participation and presentations, and high-quality written work and analysis.

Education and Qualifications

Tamsin's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

School

Institution
St. Paul's Girls' School
A Levels
x4
 less ▾ more ▸
  • - History
    A
  • - Art
    A*
  • - Maths
    A
  • - French
    A

Subjects

Subjects taught by Tamsin are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked