Sara L - tutor  

Sara L
Tutor in Eltham, South East London

£30.00 per hour

Prizes or ScholarshipsDegree

About Sara

Sara will make you understand, learn and LOVE chemistry.

I am a third year student at University of Greenwich. I have the highest grades and a natural talent for chemistry. I want to share my knowledge, my study and learning technique with other students.
I believe everyone can do chemistry, is just up to the teacher to make the subject interesting. I would assure clear explanations, practice and efficient teaching to anyone struggling with chemistry at any level below undergraduate.
My lessons would be one to one/two students, based on explanations and exercises to consolidate the knowledge. Little homework and research would be required and don't worry, won't be boring.
Example: want to learn about the chemistry of sulphur? write up couple of lines about why there are sulphides in wine. Cool, isn't it??
Before the first lesson is necessary to contact me, as I will need the school programme and any particular topic that need to be reviewed.

Briefly about me: I moved from Italy four years ago to study here in London. I have an extended degree in sciences and I am completing Mchem course at Greenwich.
I am a nerdy but fun young woman. I love science in general, but chemistry is definitely the coolest. I know how hard can be to study scientific subjects but as a foreign student I have an history in how to deal with difficult situations. I believe I could help younger students to understand things in an easier way, just as I did.
One last thing: is not an issue the fact that English is not my first language, because I cannot do chemistry in Italian. I learned it in English and I could not teach it in any other languages.
I have few years of tutoring experience. Since I was in high school I helped kids with homework and organised study groups for classmates that needed help in any subject.
I am an extremely patient person and I have the ability to explain complicated things in an easier way (I've been told I have actually).
I live in Eltham and usually give lessons in the library, a quiet and stimulating environment. I am willing to travel within few miles.
Please contact me to have more informations about myself and my teaching methods.
Hourly rate: £30.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications

University

London Metropolitan University
extended degree in sciences
90
University of Greenwich
Chemistry
First class *

School

Prizes and Scholarships

Best first year student (EDE & REVENSCROFT PRIZE 2016)
RSC bursary for summer project 2018

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Sara if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked