Runa L - tutor  

runa l
Tutor in Holland Park, West London

£30.00 per hour

25+ Tutorfair hoursDegree

About runa

Highly qualified tutor private/classe - all ages

I am a sociocultural anthropologist (PhD) with thirteen year long experience in teaching at various levels, from private lessons and tutoring to college students, to university level lecturing in both undergraduate and master modules. Both my grandmother and my mother were teachers and private tutors. Therefore teaching and its values are naturally in my blood and teaching is a passion I will always want to follow. I started imparting private lessons in English language and literature to Italian students at the secondary education level when I was studying for my BA. I then intensively tutored two students in their college years (13 to 17 years of age) covering all the subjects they were studying. I had also experience as group leader and tutor during various summer schools of Italian teenagers in the UK and in the US. Since 2007 I started designing and delivering courses and lectures at the higher education level in my field of specialization (social anthropology) and more broadly in the social sciences and humanities. I offer high quality tutoring and teaching in different subject areas, both privately and to classes. All ages.
Hourly rate: £30.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications

University

University of Milano-Bicocca
PhD Sociocultural Anthropology
Distinction
University of Bologna
MA Anthropological and Ethnological Sciences
110!
University of Milano-Bicocca
BA Anthropological and Ethnological Sciences
110!

School

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact runa if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked