Olek W - tutor
 

Olek W
Tutor in Oxford, Oxfordshire

£12.71 / hour

Successfull Maths tutor

Hi,
My name is Olek and I am 2nd year Motorsport Engineering student. I come from Poland, where I have undertaken complete education path from Primary School up to Undergraduate level. Since at each stage I have attended Maths & Science oriented classes my analytical maths skills seem to be above average compared to other students and I just try to make the most out of it.
I started gaining experience as a tutor at home helping my younger sister with her homework on a regular basis.
Last year I started working as a part of community project carried out in a local Mosque and involving tutoring children aged 8-18, where my task was to help with maths. After the project has ended I have been asked by parents of my mentee to continue working with their child at their home.
My approach assumes not only explaining the very basics of every topic, but making sure that the pupils gain full understanding and can apply the knowledge to real life problems and take it beyond level required by their schools syllabus. I also try to make the atmosphere of the lesson as good as possible and have a colleague relationship with the student, but without compromising a role of demanding teacher. Nothing gives me as much satisfaction as seeing my work helping the pupils to understand the topic.
I am very flexible with the times of the lessons as long as they don't interfere with my studies. I am happy to work afternoons/evenings during the week and whole days during the weekend.

Reviews and References

There is no review or reference for Olek.

Education and Qualifications

Olek's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

Institution
Oxford Brookes University
Degree
Motorsport Engineering

School

Other Qualifications

I have got a Polish Matura qualification (A-Levels equivalent) in which I scored in Maths a 100% on basic level and 88% on the expanded level. My physics result was 82%.
In my first year of Motorsport Engineering degree I had Mathematics module focusing mostly on calculus in which I achieved 96%

Subjects

Subjects taught by Olek are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked