Minu H - tutor
 

Minu H
Tutor in Holloway, North London

£35.00 / hour

2 years experience tutoring and Teaching assistant

I have over two years of tutoring experience for primary children as well as working in an "Outstanding" primary school for a year. I am passionate about driving and encouraging young children to grow and reach their full potential. I also carry a 2:1 in business marketing and advertising, and am keen to do my primary PGCE in 2018.

My strengths are in KS2 Maths and English as I also personally enjoy teaching these subjects.I plan my own structured lessons for students that cater to their needs and level of ability as each child learns differently. I follow the national curriculum and have access to a wide range of resources.

I have experience in both 1-to-1 and group settings. I have lead a read, write inc. group for low level ability children. The purpose of these lessons are to help children progress in their reading and writing, as part of a structured intervention programme. As a result these children have moved up in their level in a matter of months. I also do maths tutoring for groups for low income families as I believe that socio-economic status shouldn't be a factor in a child's education.

I take a deeply personal interest in my students, as I aim to motivate, encourage and assess each individuals progression.

Reviews and References

There is no review or reference for Minu.

Education and Qualifications

Minu's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

Institution
Kingston University
Degree
Business Marketing and Advertising
Grade
2:1

School

Subjects

Subjects taught by Minu are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked