Maximilian V - tutor  

Maximilian v
Tutor in Walworth, South East London

£29.99 per hour

(6 reviews)
(6 reviews)
25+ Tutorfair hoursRussell GroupPrizes or ScholarshipsDegree

About Maximilian

Imperial student tutor: German, Spanish, Maths & Science

My name is Maximilian and I am currently studying physics (MSci) at Imperial College London. I was born in Germany and moved to Spain at the age of three with my family. I offer tutoring for German, Spanish and Catalan classes for any level as well as the natural sciences up to A-levels. In addition, I can give English classes to second language speakers (Germans, Spanish or Catalans) in London who want to do a formal course while living in this wonderful city. I have already gathered tutoring experience here in London and in Spain where I gave German and Spanish classes as well as maths, physics, chemistry and Spanish revisions. I teach with great passion and I like to have structured classes while keeping the relationship with my students casual.

I am a native speaker in German, Spanish and Catalan. I have a great practical and theoretical knowledge of those languages, since I studied them for my entire academic career. Moreover, I am very fluent in English and because of this I was awarded with a scholarship that allowed me to study at a Canadian high school for a year, which further improved my English.

The natural sciences are my great passion. This is why I want to help other people to master them and the reason why I want to become a scientist. Thanks to a science scholarship I received in Spain, I was able to work at a few research centres, such as the Centre for Astrophysics of the University of Porto (Portugal) and the astronomical Teide Observatory (Tenerife, Spain). The main subjects I offer are physics, maths, astronomy and chemistry at any level up to the A-levels.

If you have any questions you can contact me at any time. You can also find more information about my qualifications, skills and scholarships below.

Bis bald! ¡Hasta pronto! Fins aviat! See you soon!

Hourly rate: £29.99
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

(6 reviews)
(6 reviews)

Written by Alex M
Spanish (Common Entrance)


Written by Elinah M
He was professional and punctual.
My son enjoyed the session with him.
To continue with him

Written by Steven K
Spanish (IB)

Could not have asked for a better tutor

Written by Runa K
Max is very helpful. My brother gets more and more confident with his essay writing. Will definitely be continuing with him.
English (GCSE)
Highly recommended

Written by Runa K

Written by Jite J
Science (Primary)
Show more reviews and references

Education and Qualifications


Imperial College London
Currently 3rd Year | 2nd Year: 1st Class | 1st Yea


Prizes and Scholarships

Joves i Ciència (Youth and Science) Program
Scholarship and program for 50 students selected out of the 700 best students from all Catalonia that funds stays at an educational centre in the Pyrenees and at two renowned research centres for several weeks.
Awarded by Catalunya-LaPedrera Foundation

Becas Estudia en Canadá (Study in Canada Scholarships)
Scholarship for 100 students chosen out of the 4,000 best Spanish students that finances an academic year in a Canadian high school. I spend grade 11 at a high school in British Columbia where I finished the year with a G.P.A. of 5.0/5.0 (A*A*A*).
Awarded by Amancio Ortega Foundation

Other Qualifications

Título de Bachillerato with honours (equal to A-levels): Final mark 9.1/10
Physics (10/10), Maths (9/10), Chemistry (9/10), Industrial Technology (10/10), English (10/10), Catalan language and literature (9/10), Spanish language and literature (8/10), History of Spain (8/10), History of Philosophy (8/10), Research Paper (10/10)
Institut Manuel Sales i Ferré, Ulldecona (Spain)

Prova d’Accés a la Universitat (national university access exams)
Physics (9/10), Industrial Technology (10/10), English (10/10), History of Philosophy (8.5/10), Catalan language and literature (8/10), Spanish language and literature (7.5/10)
Institut Manuel Sales i Ferré, Ulldecona (Spain)

German: Native level

Spanish: Native level

Catalan: Native level

English: Very fluent (TOEFL iBT score 110/120)

French: Basic level



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Maximilian if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked