Martina B - tutor  

Martina B
Tutor in Berrylands, Surrey Greater London

£49.00 per hour

5.0
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
5+ Tutorfair hoursQualified TeacherDegree

About Martina

Inspirational and motivating Tutor with years of experience

Born and educated in Germany and later England, I lived and worked in Japan, Middle East and Europe.

I completed a degree at a private business School in Mannheim, hold a degree in International Business BA, a translator diploma for German/English and am qualified teacher for German, French and Spanish.

Taught at various schools, including Tiffin and St. Paul's and am now offering private tutoring. I specialise in German GCSE to A-level and beyond, but also prepare pupils for 11+ exams for various independent and grammar schools in the SW London/ Surrey area.
Hourly rate: £49.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Qualified Teacher
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)

Written by Claudia B
Subject:
Latin

Fun

Written by Andrew H
Martina taught me conversational German using lots of creative ideas. The lessons were fun and highly effective. Her native German and background in school teaching provide all the resources that a learner needs. I highly recommend her as a tutor.
Subject:
German
Outcome:
Improved German!

Reference - Martina B

Written by Betty Ann J
Martina has been my daughter's tutor for the last 12 months. During this period, she has provided German lessons on a weekly basis to my daughter. These lessons include both reading,writing and speaking. Prior to Martina's lessons, my daughter was able to speak basic German. Now, her German has improved significantly. She is able to read newspaper articles, books and translate articles and write paragraphs. Her speaking has also improved in that her vocabulary has become more extensive and she uses the correct grammar when forming sentences. As such, I will definitely recommend Martina as a tutor.
Subject:
German
Outcome:
I will continue to employ Martina's services for the foreseeable future, to prepare my daughter for her GCSE German.

Written by Kenneth M
Really exiting and productive.
Subject:
German (Common Entrance)
Show more reviews and references

Education and Qualifications

University

Northumbria University
International Business
BA (hons)
City University London
Dip Trans IOL German English
merit
Kingstons University
PGCE German French Spanish

School

Other Qualifications

PGCE, QTS, DipTrans, Intern. Business BA (hons)

Subjects

  • EFL
    Advanced, Beginner, Degree, Intermediate
  • English
    Primary
  • French
    GCSE, Intermediate, Primary
  • German
    A-Level, Advanced, AS, Beginner, Common Entrance, Degree, GCSE, IB, Intermediate
  • Maths
    Primary
  • Primary
    11+, Primary

Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Martina if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked