Maros J - tutor  

Maros J
Tutor in Camden Town, North West London

£27.00 per hour

(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
5+ Tutorfair hoursRussell GroupDegree

About Maros

Me, my experience, my attitude

I think of myself as a friendly, open-minded and life-enjoying person. I was born in Slovakia where I have successfully finished my bilingual high school and after careful preparation, I was accepted to Imperial College London for a degree Mathematics with Statistics for Finance. At the moment, I am finishing second year and will soon start to work in a statistics research (concretely Pseudo-Marginal Monte Carlo Methods). Due to my punctiliousness, I relish spending time by thinking about complex numerical and quantitative problems of all kind.
I am very pleased to cooporate, be challenged and share my thoughts with others.
Do not hesitate to ask me anything, I will be happy to answer!

My experience within tutoring sector is quite broad. I have been tutoring diverse subjects since elementary school, ranging from Slovak language through mathematics to chemistry. Now I am specialized for Mathematics only, as I think I have fully comprehended the GCSE/A-level and initial University math modules (from year 1 and 2), so that I am well equipped with relevant skills and knowledge.

I am very flexible with the tutoring scheme, depending on the preferences of the tutee in the first place.
In general, I prefer to start with recapping the previous session, where I particularly aim to find and clarify the final gaps in the subject, so that everything is obvious and hence the new session is understood smoothly and effectively. As an advanced mathematician, I have realised what are the main barriers in proper maths comprehension and which "tricks" and ideas can come very handy. The rest of the session is followed by intense and careful explanation of the topic, with well-built representative examples.
Overall, I could sum this up with four words defining my approach: Work hard, enjoy harder!
And if you still doubt, that is completely fine:
"Do not worry about your difficulties in Mathematics. I can assure you mine are still greater." Albert Einstein
Hourly rate: £27.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)


Written by Benedicta B
My daughter find him very easy to understand and explain of maths. Very polite and friendly man with great teaching will continue to use him at all times..
Maths (GCSE)
My daughter is now able to use his method of teaching to work out her maths works

Written by Magdalena J
Unfortunately I could not rely on this tutor... He offered tutoring but did not come to our house, instead offered location convenient for him. Very disappointing experience.
Maths (A-Level)

Education and Qualifications


Imperial College London
Mathematics with Statistics for Finance
University College London
MSc. Machine Learning
(1st expected)


Bilingválne gymnázium Milana Hodžu
A Levels
  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Information Technology
  • Slovak

Other Qualifications

State Examination in English Language Proficiency (CEFR level B2) - Grade A* (with honours)

Specialised State Language Proficiency Examination in Mathematics (CEFR level C1) - Grade A* (with honours)



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Maros if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked