Marina H - tutor  

Marina H
Tutor in West Kensington, West London

£25.00 per hour

Prizes or ScholarshipsDegree

About Marina

Biotechnology graduate with tutoring skills

My name is Marina and I am from Spain. I am currently doing the internship of my master's programme at the Institute of Child Health (UCL). I studied Biotechnology as a bachelor in Barcelona and then I moved to the Netherlands to study a master in Biopharmaceutical Science. I started tutoring when I was 18, mostly to high school students but I've also tutored primary school students. I am fluent in English, Catalan and Spanish, and my strong points are Biology and Chemistry. I love transmitting my passions to other students and encourage and motivate them to do well in their studies and be prepared for the future. I am an open-minded and friendly person who loves to share her knowledge. My hobbies are all kind of sports and playing the piano. I had been a tennis coach during 10 years, mostly of the young competition team but also giving private lessons to adults.
Hourly rate: £25.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications


University of Leiden
Biopharmaceutical Science
Atonomous University of Barcelona


Prizes and Scholarships

Scholarship form the master I am doing in the Netherlands for coming to do an internship at the UCL


Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Marina if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked