Maria S - tutor  

Maria S
Tutor in Clapham, South West London

£32.00 per hour

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
5+ Tutorfair hours

About Maria

Language and music teacher in London

Hi! My name is Maria and I am a music graduate (singer) from Goldsmiths University of London. I'm from Germany and grew up in Munich where I finished my A levels with an A in every subject taken (including Maths, German, English, French, Latin, Music, Physics etc..:). I also started playing the piano at age 6. When I was 15 years old I was accepted the youngest member of the Munich Bach choir and I now study with soprano Nan Christie. I would love to share my love for and knowledge of piano and singing with young people or anyone who is keen to learn. A native German I am teaching and tutoring German privately and have also helped singer colleagues of mine with German songs and arias. I also offer translations or proof reading. I have the DELF language certificate level B2 in French and the big latinum, so I have been tutoring for French or Latin as well. I offer a wide range of subjects but am specialized in German, French (beginners), Latin, piano and singing (children). Looking forward to hearing from you!
Hourly rate: £32.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)

Charming tutor

Written by John G
We had a great lesson with Maria who was charming and talked us through the basics in a very accessible way. Hopefully the first of many!
Subject:
German
Outcome:
Inspired and want to learn more

Education and Qualifications

University

School

Isargymnasium Munich
A Levels
  • English
    A
  • Music
    A*
  • German
    A
  • French
    A
  • Maths
    A
  • Economics
    A*
  • Law
    A*

Other Qualifications

DELF language certificate level B2 French
Big latinum Latin

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Maria if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked