Lucas P - tutor
 

Lucas P
Tutor in West Kensington, West London

(3)
(3)

£20.00 / hour

Young, experienced and dedicated tutor

My name is Lucas and I am 18 years old. Born in Barcelona, Spain, I am now living in London and studying a biology undergraduate degree at Imperial College London.
Being a student myself, I understand the struggles many students have when preparing for exams, going through assignments and doing coursework on a day-to-day basis. I started tutoring my own friends and class mates, giving them extra lessons and helping them to study. I am a skilled, organised and effective student. But I was not always like this. I have had to learn my own ways and tips to improve my studying abilities and get where I am today, in a top university for sciences.
I am a native Spanish and Catalan speaker, and I am fluent in English. I also speak basic French. I did the International Baccalaureate and scored 42/45. I have experience preparing for the IB exams, doing Internal Assessments and writing Extended Essays. I have a lot of resources for studying IB and I willl be glad to help anyone to pass it. Even though I have not taken the GCSEs or A levels, I can also teach biology and chemistry for those levels as I have the knowledge and I will be happy to analyse their syllabus in detail to help students to the best of my abilities.
Finally, I can teach either Spanish or Catalan. For beginners I can help with reading and writing skills, basic grammar and pronunciation. For more advanced people I will be happy to engage with you in more complex conversations, help you write essays or any other assignments you are required to do and recommend you novels, poems, films or TV series that will help you improve your Spanish or Catalan to the fluent level.
Please contact me with any inquires, I'll be happy to assist however I can.

Reviews and References

There are 2 reviews or references for Lucas.

Written by Bhakti R

very encouraging and helpful

lucas was an amazing tutor to my daughter who had to memorise 12 paragraphs for her Spanish oral coursework exam. He worked with her for three lessons during a course of a week and used different techniques in which to help her revise and memorise her text. The outcome was amazing as my daughter achieved top band for all of her answers. Very pleased and would reccomend lucas to other GCSE Spanish students.
Subject:
Spanish (GCSE)
Outcome:
good teaching and good results
Written by Joey L

Intelligent, bright, and friendly tutor

Lucas is the most helpful tutor in biology I've had. He's really patient and clear with what he's teaching, which means I always leave every lesson satisfied with what I've learnt. I can't thank him enough for making me able to pass all my Biology exams! It's an added bonus that he is also a really nice person and will always answer biology Q's over whatsapp or skype. Highly recommend!!
Subject:
Biology
Outcome:
Top marks in all Biology exams

Education and Qualifications

Lucas's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

School

Institution
Collegi Montserrat Barcelona
IB
x6
 less ▾ more ▸
  • - Biology
    7
  • - Chemistry
    6
  • - English
    7
  • - Spanish
    6
  • - Maths
    6
  • - Business Studies
    7

Subjects

Subjects taught by Lucas are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked