Luca L - tutor
 

Luca L
Tutor in Mile End, East London

(1)
(1)

£25.00 / hour

German Maths student searching for tutoring job

Hello!

I am an Erasmus student from Germany, I have just started my post-graduate Mathematics degree with Computer Science and Physics minor. I am in London for a year and I am currently searching for a part-time tutoring job. I have 3 years tutoring experience and I am able to communicate all levels of Mathematics in an easy and interesting way.

Because I have grown up in Heidelberg (near Frankfurt) German is my native tongue and I can teach any level of German. I have done my Abitur (university entry level) in Gymnasium Bammental. I could even tutor bilingual if requested.

Also I play the violin since 13 years of which 10 years I have been taking professional classes at the Musikschule Sinsheim. Mostly I have been playing classical music in orchestras. However, I am playing in a blues band now. I recommend beginners to take violin classes in pairs and that they get their own violins because practising regularly is essential.
I have taken drumming lessons at the same music school for 7 years. And I played in a rock/metal and a blues band as a drummer for 2 years.

If you would like a free trial session or have any questions please contact me.

Reviews and References

There is 1 review or reference for Luca.

Written by Amy W

An excellent mathematician

Luca is an able and dedicated mathematician. He communicates Mathematics clearly and eloquently. As his university colleague, I would highly recommend him as a tutor. He is excellent at explaining concepts to those who do not understand, answering questions and showing a genuine interest and passion for the subject which passes on to those he teaches.
Subject:
Maths
Outcome:
An outstanding communicator of mathematics and great colleague

Education and Qualifications

Luca's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

School

Institution
Gymnasium Bammental
A Levels
x4
 less ▾ more ▸
  • - Maths
    A
  • - Physics
    A
  • - English Language
    B
  • - German
    B

Prizes and Scholarships

Erasmus+ scholarship (pays my tuition fees while I am studying in London)

Subjects

Subjects taught by Luca are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked