Josh W - tutor
 

Josh W
Tutor in Maltby, South Yorkshire

£20.00 / hour

Hard-working & Passionate Physics Student

I’ve acquired 3 As in Biology, Physics and Maths at A-level and I have more recently achieved a first during the second year of my Physics and Astrophysics degree, at the University of Sheffield. During this time, I have not only achieved well academically but I have also gained a passion for helping others with their studies too. I have had years of engaging with peers throughout my education leading me to develop the ability to look at problems with different perspectives, allowing me to give alternative methods to the same problems. To ensure this, I feel it is important to work hard not only during the allotted time but also in preparation for the tutoring session. For this reason, I strongly recommend giving me as much information about the subject in question prior to the session whether it be links to past exam papers, homework problems, textbook problems or the syllabus for example. Furthermore, I am very honest, so if I don’t feel 100% confident in a topic which you send me I will let you know as soon as possible so no one is wasting any time – just email me the topic names which you wish for me to go through. Moreover I am down to Earth, organized and patient – I will try my best to ensure the tutee fully understands a topic/question before moving to a new one. Additionally, I believe teaching and learning are collaborative and I value any input or opinion the tutee may have. Having prepared for many exams over the years myself, I also have many revision tips which may be useful for any future exams.

Reviews and References

There is no review or reference for Josh.

Education and Qualifications

Josh's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

School

Subjects

Subjects taught by Josh are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked