Jeremie M - tutor
 

Jeremie M
Tutor in Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire

£30.00 / hour

Art, French and Spanish Qualified and Experienced Tutor

I am a French multi-disciplinary artist and filmmaker with extensive experience in art tutoring. I recently graduated from the MA of Fine Arts at Central Saint Martin (Distinction) and a freelance History and Street Art tour guide in East London. I have exhibited my work and broadcast my videos internationally.

I completed a BA in the UK (2007 and 2010) and a MA degree in History in France, in La Sorbonne (2007). I speak fluently French, Spanish and English.

I have many experiences in teaching/tutoring. I have been leading creative workshops with teenagers and children, helping for general homework with students form primary school to A-level and I worked various times as camp counselor in summer camps with teenagers and children. I am currently mentoring “Crit” groups with BA students at Central Saint Martin for which I repeatedly received positive feedback.

Tutoring for children, teenagers or young adults represents for me a great opportunity to understand and solve specific problem but mainly, is about building self-confidence, making understand that, whatever subject you look at, it is always at your reach once you know how to confront it.

As an art practitioner, I have a great understanding of art students intentions and researches, thus I can provide the best theoretical/practical advices to help them. From my early practice 15 years ago until today, I have explored theoretical and practical dimensions of Art making, understanding the great possibilities of it, from technical (I use painting, video, photography, Adobe Photoshop, Final Cut/Adobe Premiere, screen-printing, installations) to conceptual approaches, at all stages of personal development.
When I teach the subject of Art, at all level, I am confident about passing my knowledge and experience to others, motivating and giving the freedom for experimentation. Moreover, as a current MA student at Central Saint Martin, I know how to help to prepare tailored portfolios to get into the greatest Art schools in the UK (or abroad).

Finally, from the multiple pedagogical experiences and the various academic careers I undertook, I also teach French, Spanish, History and Humanities with the same passion and understanding of student’s needs.
I have been teaching and helping young professionals and students to prepare the DELF, to improve their skills in grammar, conversation and pronunciation.

I am a very organized person, working in the understanding of student’s specific problems and ambitions, working with goals, seeking for concrete outcomes and personal progress.
watch video

Reviews and References

There is no review or reference for Jeremie.

Education and Qualifications

Jeremie's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

Institution
Central Saint Martin
Degree
MA Fine Art
Grade
Distinction
Institution
Falmouth University
Degree
BA Fine Arts
Grade
Honours
Institution
La Sorbonne
Degree
MA History
Grade
Honours

School

Institution
École Alsacienne
IB
x1
 less ▾ more ▸
  • - Advanced mathematics
    3

Subjects

Subjects taught by Jeremie are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked