Jan F - tutor  

Jan F
Tutor in Mayfair, West London

£30.00 per hour

(5 reviews)
(5 reviews)
50+ Tutorfair hoursVolunteerDBS

About Jan

Maths Tutor (ex Imperial College, currently working in Tech)

NB: Please ask about additional availability.

I am currently looking to work with one student, hopefully on a long-term basis, alongside my day job - software development. The reason I tutor is that it's something I am passionate about, and I'd like to use my spare time to help others achieve their goals.
Hourly rate: £30.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Background check on file
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

(5 reviews)
(5 reviews)

Great Tutor

Written by Petr K
Jan was in the same maths as me for 8 years and he significantly helped me to make it through.
Physics (AS)
He helped me improved my grades.

Language Teaching

Written by Ema K
Jan taught English as a foreign language at a language school where I was head teacher at the time. He gave English classes to individuals, groups as well as corporate clients. In his engagement with us he showed a passion for helping people succeed, a friendly attitude towards clients as well as excellent teaching skills.
English Language
Jan deserves serious consideration as a potential employee and I recommend him highly.

I would definitely recommend Jan to my friends!

Written by Yasmin D
Jan tutored me in Maths for several months in preparation for my A Level exams. I went from a C grade to an A grade with his help. He was very patient with me, which I really appreciated because I have always struggled with Maths.
I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for an excellent Maths tutor to contact Jan!

Written by Phill C
Maths (A-Level)

excellent rapport and interaction with his students

Written by Jan O HE Coordinator Lambeth A
Jan has excellent rapport and interaction with his students, he is a good listener and gave every student an opportunity to ask questions.
Jan has proved to be easy to work with. The students have found Jan's sessions very beneficial and have commented that they have found him to be approachable, knowledgeable and able to explain concepts and problems in an accessible manner. Many thanks!”
Show more reviews and references

Education and Qualifications



Wichterlovo Gymnazium, Ostrava, Czech Republic
A Levels
  • Maths
  • Physics
  • German
  • Spanish
  • Czech

Other Qualifications

Completed 2 years of degree-level engineering mathematics



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Jan if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked