George W - tutor  

George W
Tutor in City of Westminster, West London

£20.00 per hour

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
DBSRussell GroupDegree

About George

Personal Language Tutor, All Levels

Recent graduate from UCL in Italian and Spanish with First Class Honours. I am a patient and dedicated individual, and, being the eldest in the family by quite some way, have extensive experience tutoring younger siblings and cousins of all ages.

Native English and fluent in five languages, I graduated in Summer 2017. During my studies I was fortunate enough to live abroad in Buenos Aires and Rome. Additionally I have spent time living in France and Brazil, as well as travelling around South America and Europe.

Over years of study I have developed strong techniques for learning languages, and really enjoy sharing and teaching these to people of all ages and ability. I am regularly told by colleagues how effective my approach to learning is, and that I am able to explain complex areas of language in an accessible way.

In my spare time I enjoy music, and play the guitar to an advanced level, with experience teaching beginner level players.
Hourly rate: £20.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Background check on file
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)

A natural linguist and teacher

Written by Theo Follini P
I met George W. while I was studying Italian at the DILIT Italian Language School in Rome in January 2013. I was in a beginner program and he was in the advanced track. He was a fine linguist who could speak Spanish, Italian, French and Portuguese fluently and simply loved to study languages. After receiving much informal advice from him, I asked if he could tutor me once a week. He was excellent at breaking down complex grammatical forms into simple steps. Often I found that after a short session with George I learned more than in a few days worth of lessons with my teacher at DILIT. His warm and welcoming character always made me feel comfortable and relaxed and he made learning the language into a fun activity -- I always looked forward to our meetings.
Subject:
Italian
Outcome:
After 8 weekly sessions I felt much more comfortable with my language ability in reading, writing and speaking. I went from considering dropping out of my language program to completing it in good sta

Education and Qualifications

University

University College London
BA Modern Languages Italian and Spanish
1st

School

Eton College
A Levels
  • French
    A
  • Spanish
    A
  • Italian
    A*
  • English
    B

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact George if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked