Emily S - tutor  

Emily S
Tutor in Balham, South West London

£40.00 per hour

10+ Tutorfair hoursOxbridgeDegree

About Emily

Oxford Biology Graduate with 5 years of tutoring experience.

I graduated in 2014 with a 2:1 degree in Biological Sciences from the University of Oxford. I have over 5 years of experience tutoring 11 - 18 year olds, and primarily tutor GCSE science, and A level Biology. I also have experience tutoring for 13 plus common entrance science scholarship paper.

I am currently a graduate entry medical student, this demands that I keep up to date with not only my scientific knowledge, but with new study apps and techniques that are constantly becoming available.

I take a very individualised approach, I aim to provide explanation and build confidence in the given subject during the tutoring session, and also provide resources and advice on how to independently progress.

I enjoy working with students to find the best way of working for them whether that be creating flash cards, or producing mnemonics. I am very passionate about science, and I have found that this can be useful in rengaging students who may have become disheartened or disinterested in the subject.
Hourly rate: £40.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications


University of Oxford
Biological Sciences


A Levels
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • History
AS Levels
  • Physics



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Emily if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked