Deborah H - tutor
 

Deborah H

£25.00 / hour

Very Adaptable English Tutor

I am a teacher who recently took early retirement and moved to France. I really miss teaching the subject I love to others and want to continue to help students of all ages and abilities to reach their potential in their study of English. I have a wide variety of experience of teaching and tutoring in schools and privately. My previous experience includes tutoring children in preparation for 11+ all the way through to undergraduates. I have spent most of career teaching English Language and Literature to secondary pupils to A level, but I have also had several years experience tutoring both adults, as well as children, including native English speakers and those for whom English was a second language. I also have experience of working within the business sector helping non-English with their language needs particular to their role/company.
I am very adaptable and I believe I have a good sense of humour. One of my key strengths is my ability to forge good relationships with students thereby enabling me to best assist them in their studies.

Reviews and References

There is no review or reference for Deborah.

Education and Qualifications

Deborah's education and qualifications are listed below.

University

Institution
University of Sheffield
Degree
Combined (Cultural) Studies
Grade
BA Hons 2:1

School

Subjects

Subjects taught by Deborah are listed below.


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend contacting the tutor even if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected

add to basket


  • Available
  • Booked