Catherine M - tutor  

Catherine M
Tutor in Edinburgh, Scotland

£30.00 per hour

5.0
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
Degree

About Catherine

Tutor of English as a Foreign Language and English

I am now tutoring via Skype.
I work with you as a student in the area of learning that you wish.

You can choose any or all of the areas of Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking. We can also work on British Cultural matters.

My lessons are tailored to you as an individual student (or students). I am available on various days and at different times of day.

My EFL experience includes teaching children, teenagers and professional adults.
I have worked in classrooms, summer schools and work-based language environments; I have home tutored, one to one.
I can provide general, conversation, and academic English as required. I have taught fluency for academic and social purposes.

My clients have been from Scotland, mainland Europe and Asia.
I completed my CELTA course.
I have a B.A. Degree in English.

I am an up-to-date member of Disclosure Scotland, the PVG Scheme (Protection of Vulnerable Groups), Adults and Children. (Paper date 2014.)
Hourly rate: £30.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Reference from Andrew Smith

Written by Andrew S
I consider Catherine Moir has excellent credentials for tutoring EFL. She has appropriate academic qualifications and experience in this area and would be an invaluable member of your team.
Andrew Smith B.Sc(Hons), MBA
Subject:
EFL
Outcome:
Great

Catherine Moir Reference

Written by Poppy D
I went to Catherine for English tutoring in my fourth year of secondary school as I wasn’t scoring as well at Standard Grade as I’d hoped. I found Catherine professional, friendly, welcoming, easy to talk to and extremely helpful. She explained everything in a easy to understand and simple way. The tutoring sessions were at the correct pace and she made sure I understood everything before moving on to something else.
Subject:
English
Outcome:
Before going to Catherine I was scoring around a 4 consistently in my prelims. After 10 sessions with Catherine I had improved dramatically and received a 2 in my final exam.

Education and Qualifications

University

University of Stirling
English
B.A.

School

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Catherine if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked