Carol B - tutor  

carol B
Tutor in Newtown, Powys

£28.85 per hour

Qualified TeacherRussell GroupDegree

About carol

Experienced, motivational tutor of languages/English!

I have been a Secondary French and German teacher for 18 years and during this time I have taught EFL. I have been a tutor for 8 years, and this has included both children and adults. I love tutoring, as you can work with the individual according to their specific needs, and amend and adjust as required, working creatively and proactively with the learner. In the last year, as a result of some KS2 English paper marking, I was inspired to expand my teaching into the Primary sector. So I have been teaching English literacy to a year 4 pupil, and French to years 3,4 5 and 6. So now I can offer French and German to all ages within Primary and Secondary sector, and adults up to intermediate level; English for primary aged children and English as a 2nd language to all ages and abilities. I look forward to working at Tutorfair and working hard to get the best results, whilst having fun!
Hourly rate: £28.85
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Qualified Teacher
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

Education and Qualifications


BA (Hons)
University of Warwick


Other Qualifications

I am an examiner/moderator for German and French writing and speaking GCSE papers. I am also an external examiner for KS2 English papers.



Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact carol if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked