Boglarka B - tutor  

Boglarka B
Tutor in Deptford, South East London

£40.00 per hour

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
5+ Tutorfair hoursDBSRussell GroupDegree

About Boglarka

Science tutor, UCL Graduate

I am a UCL Human Sciences Graduate, specialising in Neuroscience, Psychology and Biological Anthropology. In high school I completed higher level Hungarian Matura Exams in Biology and Chemistry, while also competing in national high school competitions, gaining a lot of experience in exam preparation and techniques.
I have experience teaching from various different roles. I taught groups of 11+ and GCSE students in a weekend and holiday school for Maths and English. I also prepared 2 students for their AS levels in Biology and Chemistry. I mentored first-year students at the university, dealing with both with academic and personal queries and problems. I have helped quite a few people with university applications and I regularly proof-read and correct essays and CVs for friends.
Hourly rate: £40.00
Type of tutoring: In-person and Online
Background check on file
Your first lesson is protected by our Money Back Guarantee
Lesson cancellation: at least 24 hours notice required

Reviews and References

5.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)

Very good with our students and a mentor for our staff

Written by Bartolo A
Boglarka worked in our language school for over one year and she has been always passionate, getting on very well with the rest of the staff.
Her main duties involved working with children and adults from all over the World, taking them to visit famous places in and outside London, teaching them about history, art, science and British culture.
One of the key points in her job was to socialize with our students to encourage them to speak and improve their English.
This summer I decided to promote her to a Senior level to give her additional responsibilities. She acted as a mentor for our junior staff, she taught them the job and helped a lot in coordinating the admin team with the day to day duties. She has a clear mind, a positive attitude and a genuine will to share her knowledge.
Subject:
EFL
Outcome:
She always did an excellent job and made my life a lot easier this summer.

Education and Qualifications

University

University College London
BSc Human Sciences
2.1

School

Other Qualifications

Completed my High School studies in Budapest Hungary in Eotvos Jozsef Secondary Grammar School.
Obtained 93% in Advanced Level Biology and 90% in Advanced Level Chemistry on the Hungarian Matura exams.
On standard level I received: 100% in Mathematics, 96% in English Language, 94% in Hungarian Language and Literature and 89% in History.

Subjects


Availability

Tutors’ calendars change often. We recommend that you contact Boglarka if you don’t see the right slot.

No lessons selected add to basket

  • Available
  • Booked